Tuesday, March 20, 2007

From the President of the Gulf Coast Reunion

Another year in the books. Another very successful Gulf Coast Reunion is also in the books.

We did this with heavy hearts as Ann Bowman was missed by all very much. Our prayers are with Bill and the family. This was our biggest turnout so far in our 16 years. Our cooks for the last 15 years retired and we had to find new ones. The Knights Of Columbus at my church came to the rescue Saturday, and Kurt Neilsen rescued us Friday night with the cooking. The food was delicious as always. The entertainment was magnificent. We sure missed Karl and Dean.

We want to thank the CAC for their contribution and continuous support. I always look forward to Vegas, but for obvious reasons I am overly excited about this year's banquet.

The 2007 GCWR honorees this year will be placed here on the CAC website in a few days. However the honorees for the 2007 GCWR are:
The Speedy Hatfield Award Rocket Monroe
The Lee Fields Award Ann Bowman
The Legend Award Belle Starr, Louie Tillet, Charlie Carr
The Pioneer Award William Stone, Stan Hansen, Don Wright
The Referee Award Bill Mcminn, Travis Weberling
The Horizon Award John Saxon
The Appreciation Award Karl Lauer, Shuhei Aoki

Thanks again to everyone.
See you all in Vegas!!!
Bob Kelly
President Of The Gulf Coast Wrestlers Reunion